Veneto: what to see between mountains, plains and lagoon


What to see in Veneto, an itinerary to discover this Italian region with varied landscapes, characterized by a great natural, cultural and artistic heritage.

Tourist information

Veneto is a region of northern Italy washed by the Adriatic Sea in correspondence with the Gulf of Venice. It borders with Austria, Friuli Venezia Giulia, Trentino Alto Adige, Lombardy and Emilia Romagna.

Its provinces are Venice, Belluno, Padua, Rovigo, Treviso, Venice, Verona and Vicenza.

The Veneto region is mountainous in the north and flat in the south, in the middle of the two parts there is a discontinuous hilly foothills, while in the plain rise two hilly groups, the Berici and the Euganei.

In the mountainous area you can recognize the eastern and southern massifs of the Dolomites, with the magnificent groups of the Pale di San Martino, del Sella, the famous Tre Cime di Lavaredo, the Marmolada, and all the other Dolomite peaks, which stand out in the pleasant landscape .

What see

The coast is distinguished by the large Venice Lagoon and the great Po delta.

Veneto has a great natural and cultural heritage, ranging from the beautiful Dolomite landscapes, to those of the Euganean Hills and Lake Garda, to the cities of art and the Venetian villas, which are part of pleasant and interesting itineraries.

Among the cities, splendid Venice stands out above all, which amazes for its particularity and for its famous monuments, such as the Basilica of San Marco, the Bridge of Sighs, the Rialto Bridge, and for that set of narrow streets and squares, less known but equally beautiful.

Landforms, Hey!: Crash Course Kids #17.1 (August 2022)

Tags: Veneto