St. Petersburg (Russland): was zu sehen

post-title

Was in St. Petersburg zu sehen ist, Reiseverlauf mit den wichtigsten Denkmälern und Sehenswürdigkeiten, einschließlich des Winterpalastes, des Russischen Staatsmuseums und des Newski-Prospekts.


Touristeninformation

Sankt Petersburg ist nach Bevölkerung und Größe die zweitgrößte Stadt Russlands und aus künstlerischer und kultureller Sicht sehr schön und wichtig.

Es erstreckt sich über zahlreiche Inseln, die durch Brücken verbunden sind, und ist auf kurzen Abschnitten des Festlandes nahe der Mündung der Newa am Finnischen Meerbusen auch der wichtigste Handelshafen Russlands.


1703 von Zar Peter dem Großen gegründet, wurde es 1712 Sitz des kaiserlichen Hofes und Hauptstadt des Reiches und wurde zu Ehren des Apostels Peter St. Petersburg genannt.

Das Projekt wurde durchgeführt, indem einige Sümpfe an der Ostsee zurückerobert wurden, um sowohl die nahegelegene schwedische Macht zu vereiteln als auch das Reich nach Westen zu öffnen und den kommerziellen und kulturellen Austausch zu fördern.

Namhafte europäische Künstler und Architekten, darunter viele Italiener, wurden aufgefordert, an der Realisierung dieses faszinierenden und prächtigen Werks mitzuarbeiten, das dazu bestimmt ist, eine raffinierte Hauptstadt mit europäischen Merkmalen zu werden.


Das immense architektonische Erbe im historischen Zentrum von St. Petersburg gehört zum UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe.

Der Winterpalast steht zwischen dem Ufer der Newa und dem Palastplatz.

Das heutige Gebäude, das vom italienischen Architekten Bartolomeo Rastrelli im Barockstil entworfen wurde, ist das Ergebnis der Arbeiten verschiedener Architekten, die in der Zeit von 1730 bis 1837 aufeinander folgten.


Zwischen 1732 und 1917 war dieses Gebäude die offizielle Residenz der Zaren von Russland.

Der Palast ist Teil des Gebäudekomplexes, in dem sich die Eremitage befindet, in der sich eine der wichtigsten Kunstsammlungen der Welt befindet, vor allem dank der kunstbegeisterten souveränen Katharina der Großen.

Empfohlene Lesungen
  • St. Petersburg (Russland): was zu sehen
  • Neusibirien (Russland): Archipel mit Eis bedeckt
  • Sotschi (Russland): Was im Ferienort zu sehen ist
  • Moskau (Russland): Was in der Hauptstadt zu sehen
  • Russland: nützliche Informationen

Für diejenigen, die sich für die russische Kultur und ihre Kunst interessieren, wird ein Besuch des Russischen Staatsmuseums empfohlen, dessen Hauptsitz sich im Michailovsky-Palast befindet. Weitere Sammlungen werden im Sommerpalast von Peter, dem Marmorpalast, ausgestellt , die Burg Michajlovskij und der Palast Stroganov.

Was zu sehen

Die Isaakskathedrale zwischen dem gleichnamigen Platz und dem der Dekabristen ist eines der interessantesten Denkmäler der russischen Kunst und neoklassischen Architektur des 19. Jahrhunderts.

Basierend auf einem Projekt, das Zar Alexander I. dem französischen Architekten Auguste Montferrand anvertraute, begann der Bau 1818 und endete 1858.

Es gehört zu den größten Kuppelgebäuden der Welt und ist seit 1931 ein Museum.

Die Festung von St. Peter und Paul ist die Zitadelle von St. Petersburg, der erste Kern der Stadt, der von Peter dem Großen ab 1703 nach einem Projekt des Architekten Domenico Trezzini erbaut wurde.

In der Festung befinden sich verschiedene Gebäude von historischem und künstlerischem Interesse, darunter die Kathedrale der Heiligen Peter und Paul, die Trubetskoy-Bastion, die großherzogliche Krypta, das Historische Museum der Stadt St. Petersburg, das Münzmuseum und eine Fabrik von Schokolade.

Der Newski-Prospekt, die Hauptstraße, die die Stadt durchquert, beginnt am Palastplatz, wo der Winterpalast, das Generalstabsgebäude und die Admiralität die Ufer der Newa überblicken und mit der als Staro bekannten Strecke enden -Nevsky, der zum Alexander-Newski-Kloster führt und wunderschöne Paläste und Denkmäler überquert, darunter die grandiose neoklassizistische Kasaner Kathedrale, deren Bau 1801 nach einem Projekt des Architekten Andrey Voronikhin unter Übernahme der Basilika von begonnen wurde Sankt Peter im Vatikan in Rom.


An der Ecke des Newski-Prospekts befindet sich der Stroganov-Palast, eines der elegantesten Gebäude der Stadt, das zwischen 1752 und 1754 vom italienischen Architekten Francesco Bartolomeo Rastrelli entworfen wurde.

In der Umgebung der Stadt gibt es zahlreiche kaiserliche Residenzen, Werke brillanter Architekten, die es geschafft haben, die Architektur dieser Gebäude mit der wunderschönen umgebenden Natur in Einklang zu bringen.

Unter diesen ist das auf Geheiß von Peter dem Großen erbaute Schloss Peterhof am Ufer des Finnischen Meerbusens zu erwähnen.

Der Komplex, der verschiedene Paläste und Parks mit vielen Brunnen, von Bäumen gesäumten Alleen und Wegen im Wald umfasst, ist auch von der Ostsee aus zugänglich.

ST PETERSBURG, Russia White Nights: the BEST TIME to travel! 2017 (Vlog 1) (Juni 2021)


Tags: Russland
Top

St. Petersburg (Russia): what to see

post-title

What to see in St. Petersburg, itinerary including the main monuments and places of interest, including the Winter Palace, the Russian State Museum and Nevsky Prospect.


Tourist information

Second city of Russia by population and size, St. Petersburg is very beautiful and important from an artistic and cultural point of view.

It extends over numerous islands connected by bridges and on short stretches of mainland, near the mouth of the Neva river at the Gulf of Finland, it is also the main commercial port of Russia.


Founded in 1703 by Tsar Peter the Great, in 1712 it became the seat of the imperial court and capital of the Empire, it was called St. Petersburg in honor of the apostle Peter.

The project was carried out by reclaiming some marshes on the Baltic Sea, with the aim, both to thwart the nearby Swedish power, and to open the empire to the west, promoting commercial and cultural exchanges.

Distinguished European artists and architects, including many Italians, were called to collaborate in the realization of this fascinating and sumptuous work, destined to become a refined capital with European characteristics.


The immense architectural heritage enclosed in the historic center of St. Petersburg is part of the UNESCO World Heritage Sites.

The Winter Palace stands between the bank of the Neva River and the Palace square.

The current building, designed in Baroque style by the Italian architect Bartolomeo Rastrelli, is the result of the work carried out by various architects, which followed one another over a period of time ranging from 1730 to 1837.


Between 1732 and 1917 this building was the official residence of the Tsars of Russia.

The palace is part of the complex of buildings that house the Hermitage Museum, which houses one of the most important art collections in the world, mainly thanks to the sovereign Catherine the Great, very fond of art.

Recommended readings
  • St. Petersburg (Russia): what to see
  • New Siberia (Russia): archipelago covered in ice
  • Sochi (Russia): what to see in the holiday resort
  • Moscow (Russia): what to see in the capital
  • Russia: useful information

For those interested in Russian culture and its art, a visit to the Russian State Museum, which has its main headquarters in the Michailovsky Palace, is recommended, while other collections are exhibited at the Summer Palace of Peter, the Marble Palace , the Michajlovskij Castle and the Stroganov Palace.

What see

Saint Isaac's Cathedral, located between the square of the same name and that of the Decabrists, is one of the most interesting monuments of Russian art and neo-classical architecture of the nineteenth century.

Based on a project entrusted by Tsar Alexander I to the French architect Auguste Montferrand, construction began in 1818 and ended in 1858.

Among the largest domed buildings in the world, it has become a museum since 1931.

The Fortress of St. Peter and Paul is the citadel of St. Petersburg, the first nucleus of the city built by Peter the Great starting from 1703, designed by the architect Domenico Trezzini.

Inside the fortress there are various buildings of historical and artistic interest, including the Cathedral of Saints Peter and Paul, the Trubetskoy bastion, the Grand Ducal Crypt, the Historical Museum of the city of St. Petersburg, the Mint Museum and a factory of chocolate.

Nevsky Prospekt, the main avenue that crosses the city, starts from the Palace Square, where the Winter Palace, the General Staff Building and the Admiralty, overlook the banks of the Neva River, and ends with the stretch known as Staro -Nevsky, which leads to the Alexander Nevsky Monastery, crossing beautiful palaces and monuments, including the magnificent Kazan Cathedral, in Neoclassical style, whose construction was started in 1801 on a project by the architect Andrey Voronikhin, taking as a model the Basilica of Saint Peter in the Vatican in Rome.


Located at the corner of Nevsky prospect is the Stroganov Palace, one of the most elegant buildings in the city, built between 1752 and 1754, designed by the Italian architect Francesco Bartolomeo Rastrelli.

In the surroundings of the city there are numerous imperial residences, works of brilliant architects who have been able to harmonize the architecture of these buildings with the beautiful surrounding nature.

Among these, the Peterhof Palace, located on the shores of the Gulf of Finland, built at the behest of Peter the Great, deserves to be mentioned.

The complex, which includes various palaces and parks with many fountains, tree-lined avenues and paths immersed in the woods, is also accessible from the Baltic Sea.

St. Petersburg Vacation Travel Guide | Expedia (October 2020)


Tags: Russia
Top